Timetable

 

Monday - 7 October

 

Tuesday – 8 October

9:00-10:00 AEST

 

22:00 – 23:00 UTC

(6th October)

 

Welcome

Chair of Satellite Users (Dr A .Rea)

WMO representative (Dr S. Bojinski)

BMTC Principal (Mr R. Deslandes)

JMA representative (Dr K. Bessho)

Course Manager (Mr B. Zeschke)

 

 

9:00-9:30 AEST

 

 

 

 

9:30-10:30 AEST

 

22:30 – 23:30 UTC

(7th October)

 

 Review of yesterday's sessions.

(Mr B.Zeschke)

Training Workshop Group photo

 

 

 

Introduction to RGB & derived products

(Mr B. Zeschke)


 

10:15-10:45 AEST

 

23:15 – 23:45 UTC

 

Background to Himawari 8/9 (JMA)

(Dr K. Bessho - JMA)

 

10:45-11:15 AEST

 

23:45 – 00:15 UTC

Planned future Chinese satellites (CMA)

(Dr S. Bojinski)

10:45-11:15 AEST

 

23:45 – 00:15 UTC

Workshop:

 

Satellite User Requirements in WMO Region V (SW-Pacific)
(Ms. A. Lane, BoM OEB Policy & Strategy)

11:30-12:00 AEST

 

00:30 – 01:00 UTC

(7th October)

Planned future Korean satellites (Webinar session with KMA)

(Dr D.  Kim - KMA)

11:30-12:00 AEST

 

00:30 – 01:00 UTC

(8th October)

12:00-12:30 AEST

 

01:00 – 01:30 UTC

 

Impact of Himawari 8/9 on BoM operations

(Dr A. Rea)

12:00-12:30 AEST

 

01:00 – 01:30 UTC

 

Workshop:
Creating RGB products from MODIS data.

Examination of derived products.

(Mr B. Zeschke)

Lunch

 

Lunch

 

2:00-5:00pm AEST

 

03:00 – 06:00 UTC

 

Introduction to rapid scan imagery

(Dr K. Bessho - JMA)

(45 minutes duration)

 

Workshop:
Practical session using Rapid Scan Case Studies

(Mr B. Zeschke)

2:00-5:00pm AEST

 

03:00 – 06:00 UTC

 

(2:00-4:00pm) Workshop:
Creating RGB products from MODIS data.

Examination of derived products.

(Mr B. Zeschke)

 


(4:00-5:00pm)
V-Lab Regional Focus Group online presentation

(Launched by Mr.R.Deslandes, presented by Mr.B.Zeschke)